Rattray Marsh Protection Association

The Rattray Marsh Protection Association (RMPA) was formed in 1979 and has been integral to the area’s long term protection and appreciation. Comprised of local residents and community members, RMPA is dedicated to ensuring that the community and its visitors benefit from quality educational, interpretive and stewardship opportunities at Rattray Marsh Conservation Area.

In 2009, the RMPA joined the Credit Valley Conservation Foundation as a volunteer fundraising committee that shares our vision of Rattray Marsh Conservation Area being transformed into the Rattray Marsh Living Discovery Centrean outdoor living classroom and invaluable environmental education resource for local residents and park visitors.

Members of the Rattray Marsh Protection Association

Committee Members:

  • Janet Bumstead, Vice Chair
  • Kirsten Burling
  • Merle Kisby
  • Elaine McMillan
  • Audrey Oswald
  • Ivan Sack
  • Peggy Sharpe
  • Irene Stirling
  • Wendy walker, Recording Secretary
  • Peter Westbrook, Treasurer
  • Jean Williams, Chair

Get inspired by nature