Credit Valley Trail

/Credit Valley Trail
Credit Valley Trail 2020-11-20T10:58:48-05:00

A Strategy for the Credit Valley Trail 

Developed over the course of two years (2015-2017) and approved by the Credit Valley Conservation Board in December 2017, the Credit Valley Trail Strategy establishes the collaborative vision, mission and values of the Credit Valley Trail.  It defines our shared goals and priorities for the next 25 years and provides a framework for measuring our progress and shared success. The CVT Strategy will underpin all future planning, design and management decisions for the trail.

For more information please visit the Credit Valley Trail website

Download a full copy of the Credit Valley Trail Strategy

Implementing the CVT Strategy

Strategy implementation is led and coordinated by Credit Valley Conservation with support from the Credit Valley Trail Leadership Council.

The CVT Leadership Council membership consists of representatives from:

  • Credit Valley Conservation
  • Credit Valley Conservation Foundation
  • Credit River Watershed lower tier municipalities (Mississauga, Brampton, Halton Hills, Caledon and Orangeville)
  • The ancestral nation, treaty holders and guardians of the Credit River lands, the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation
  • One representative from each CVT Implementation Committee (5)
  • Community Members (2)

CVT Leadership Council Members (as of March 2019)

  • Deb Martin-Downs, CAO, Credit Valley Conservation
  • Terri LeRoux, Executive Director, Credit Valley Conservation Foundation
  • Regional Councillor Michael Palleschi, City of Brampton
  • Regional Councillor Johanna Downey, Town of Caledon
  • Councillor Ann Lawlor, Town of Halton Hills
  • Regional Councillor Karen Ras, City of Mississauga
  • Councillor Grant Peters, Town of Orangeville
  • Carolyn King, Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation
  • Mark Whitcombe, CVT Experience Planning Committee
  • Carolyn Polgrabia, CVT Fundraising and Community Engagement Committee
  • Bob Shirley, CVT Trail Planning and Management Committee
  • Laurent Thibeault, CVT Marketing and Communications Committee

CVT Implementation Committees

Five CVT Implementation Committees will be accountable to the Leadership Council and will support the achievement of strategic directions by focus area through the establishment of working groups. Membership of the Implementation Committees and working groups will be wholly representative of the partners, stakeholders and community members that have a role in advancing the mission of the CVT.

Want to get involved? Connect with us!